Enrolling Your Child

2022 and 2023 Enrolments

Enrolments are now open at Evelyn Scott School for places in Preschool to Year 6 for 2022 and Preschool to Year 10 in 2023. Please visit the ACT Education Directorate Website and submit an online enrolment form.

Priority Enrolment Area

The Priority Enrolment Area (PEA) for P-6 at Evelyn Scott School in 2022 includes the suburbs of Denman Prospect, Whitlam and the future suburb of  Molonglo. The PEA for Years 7-10 in 2023 also includes the suburbs of Wright and Coombs. Changes to the PEA will come into place for the start of the 2023 school year (please see below). If you have any questions regarding how the PEA affects enrolment in 2022 for your child/children, please speak to our enrolments officer by calling 02 6142 3492 or by emailing: enrolments.evelynscott@ed.act.edu.au  

Did you know Evelyn Scott School's High School campus will open for students in 2023?

Ready to enrol? Please click on the link to submit an online enrolment form.

Evelyn Scott School hosted two information sessions for prospective families in May 2022. For families who were unable to attend on the night, please call the front office on 61423491 if you have any questions.

For families of students in Years 11 and 12 who reside in the Molonglo Valley, the PEA College is The Canberra College

2023 Enrolments Timeline:

2023 Priority Enrolment Area Changes

Priority Enrolment Areas (PEA) are reviewed annually, with changes made where they are the most reasonable response to establish new schools or changes in population and enrolment demand. Where possible, changes are notified in advance of the opening of the prospective year enrolment cycle to provide a level of certainty for families about enrolment options and to support smooth transitions between levels of schooling.

There are some slight changes to Evelyn Scott School’s Preschool to Year 6 PEA for the 2023 school year, detailed below.

New Evelyn Scott School High School Campus

The new Evelyn Scott School High School Campus (Year 7 to Year 10) will open in 2023. Residents of the following suburbs from 2023 will be in the high school’s Priority Enrolment Area (PEA) and are guaranteed enrolment at the new school: